Bout of Books 12

I quite abruptly decided to take part in the Bout of Books read-a-thon, which started today. I spent most of the end of last year reading graphic novels, so I’m trying to kickstart my book reading again with this read-a-thon.
The book covers take you to Goodreads.

What is Bout of Books?

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 5th and runs through Sunday, January 11th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 12 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.
– From the Bout of Books team

Planned Reading List & Goals

The Lies of Locke Lamora Ancillary Justice
The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastards #1) by Scott Lynch
Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch #1) by Ann Leckie

I started reading The Lies of Locke Lamora all the way back in November, when I suddenly but the book down and went on that graphic novel binge. I’m already halfway through, and I want to finally get to finishing it. And I just got Ancillary Justice from the library. Reading it is part of my 2015 SFF Reading Challenge, and I can’t wait to get started! I’ve heard really good things about it.

Most likely I will be picking something else up, as well, but these two are definitely the ones that I want to read this week! Neil Gaiman’s The Sleeper and the Spindle has been calling my name, too, and it would be the perfect length for a read-a-thon side-read…

One thought on “Bout of Books 12

  1. Good luck – hope you manage to finish. I do love Locke but I didn’t get on the Ancillary Justice – most people seem to love it though so I hope you enjoy too.
    The Neil Gaiman book looks gorgeous. Can’t wait to get my mits on that!
    Lynn :D

Leave a Reply

