Bout of Books 12: Progress

Here I will be posting about my progress for the Bout of Books 12 read-a-thon during the week.

Sunday, Jan 11th
Pages read: 60
Reading: Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie

Saturday, Jan 10th
Pages read: 83
Read: The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

Finished

The Lies of Locke Lamora

Friday, Jan 9th
Pages read: 64
Reading: The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

Friday’s challenge by The Book Monsters:
Describe what is going on in your book by a series of images.

I give you The Lies of Locke Lamora:
elf
hobbit_barrel

Thursday, Jan 8th
Pages read: 8
Reading: Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie
I was still feeling sick on Thursday, and the only reading I did was in bed before falling to sleep.

Wednesday, Jan 7th
Pages read: 8
Reading: The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch
I was sick on Wednesday, so I just watched TV from the sofa instead of reading. Read one of the interludes, though.

Tuesday, Jan 6th
Pages read: 58
Reading: The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

Monday, Jan 5th
Pages read: 136
Reading: The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch, The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell

Finished

The Sleeper and the Spindle

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 12: Progress

    • Hahaha, thanks! These were the images that came straight to my mind when I started thinking about the challenge. They are very relevant to the book. :D I’m not sure if gifs were allowed in the competition, but I had fun!

    • I really liked it! Locke’s plans were just insane. I started it all the way back in November, and then put it down when I was about halfway through (due to not having the attention span for novels during the end of the year). I think if I had read it in a shorter amount of time, I would’ve connected more emotionally.

Leave a Reply

