Current Reads: Keeping It Real

This post is linked at “WWW Wednesdays”, a weekly reading meme hosted by Should Be Reading. As usual, the book covers in this post link to GoodReads.

I’m currently reading


Keeping It Real
Keeping It Real

(Quantum Gravity #1)
By: Justina Robson
Genre: Urban science fiction/fantasy
First published in 2013

The Quantum Bomb of 2015 changed everything. The fabric that kept the dimensions apart was torn and now, six years later, the people of Earth exist in uneasy company with the inhabitants of, amongst others, the elven, elemental and demonic realms.

Special agent Lila Black used to be pretty but now she’s not so sure. Torn apart two years ago, her body is now more than half restless carbon and metal alloy machinery.

This is my local Geek Girls book club pick for the month. Well, actually it’s last month’s pick, and we are having the meeting to discuss the book this Friday! I’m only about one third through, so I know what I shall be reading for the next few days! So far it’s been pretty generic, but okay. I haven’t really gotten a good feel of the characters yet.

I recently finished


Broken Homes Carmilla

Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch – 4 out of 5 stars
Carmilla by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu – 4 out of 5 stars

What is up next


The Princess Bride The Well of Ascension

The Princess Bride by William Goldman
The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson

8 thoughts on “Current Reads: Keeping It Real

  1. You have some great books listed there. I read the first book in the Peter Grant series and really liked it – I have the second on my kindle. I am starting to Mistborn series towards the end of this month – Sanderson is one of my favourite authors. Hope you enjoy and thanks for stopping by my blog.

    • Yay, I’m glad you liked the first Peter Grant book! The characters are the highlight of the series in my opinion.

      I’ve only read the first Mistborn book from Sanderson so far, so I haven’t yet fully formed an opinion of him as an author.

Leave a Reply

