Current Reads: Broken Homes

This post is linked at “WWW Wednesdays”, a weekly reading meme hosted by Should Be Reading. As usual, the book covers in this post link to GoodReads.

I’m currently reading


Broken Homes
Broken Homes

(Peter Grant #4)
By: Ben Aaronovitch
Genre: Urban fantasy police procedural
First published in 2013

Police constable and apprentice wizard Peter Grant has to solve a murder case while continuing to navigate the magical politics of the gods and goddesses of the rivers of London.

I absolutely love Peter, Leslie and Nightingale, so I’m terribly happy to be back in this world! I love Aaronovitch’s wry humour, and the mixing of wizards with police procedurals. My current favorite urban fantasy series.

I’m also reading the horror classic Carmilla by Sheridan Le Fanu.

I recently finished


The Last Unicorn
The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle

What is up next


The King of Elfland's Daughter The Princess Bride Keeping It Real
I will be choosing from these library books:
The King of Elfland’s Daughter by Lord Dunsany
The Princess Bride by William Goldman
Keeping It Real (Quantum Gravity #1) by Justina Robson

9 thoughts on “Current Reads: Broken Homes

    • Glad to hear it! I liked The Last Unicorn. The fairy tale -like writing was very good! But I think I sabotaged myself somewhat when I put it down at the midway point to read a couple of more books, and then went back to it later. I think I would have liked it even more if I had read it all the way through without a pause.

      • Oh I I’ve done that so many times! It’s never as good when you go back to a book after reading something else.

    • So far, it is sooo good! I love the writing style, it’s so easy to read. I think I can wait for Foxglove Summer, since it took me ages to get to Broken Homes, too. Now that I’m reading it, I don’t understand why it took me so long!

Leave a Reply

