Current Reads: Middle Grade (#AYearAThon August)

The August theme for #AYearAThon is Middle Grade. I continue with my tactic of picking up two books I own from my physical TBR shelf.

This post is also linked at “It’s Monday, what are you reading?”, a weekly meme that tells us what the blogosphere is currently reading. It is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. The book covers link you to GoodReads.


Watch the video or just read about the books below. (And excuse my appearance, our apartment was boiling hot today!)

Planned Reading List

The Book of Lost Things The Dark is Rising
The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly
The Dark is Rising (The Dark is Rising #2) by Susan Cooper

These are my main picks. Both have been on my shelves for a while, so it is high time that I got to them. They both sound very interesting, so I think I’ll have fun this week! I’m going to start with The Book of Lost Things today.

Extras

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (Fairyland #1), by Catherynne M. Valente

This is the group read for the month. I borrowed the ebook from the library, and will read it if I have time left over from my main picks.

What are you reading this week? Comment or leave a link below!

Leave a Reply

