Current Reads: BookTubeAThon 2014!

I decided to take part in BookTubeAThon, a readathon taking place from July 14th to 20th, over at YouTube. Here’s a link to the official YT channel. I have been following several booktubers for two years now, but I have never made a video of my own. I decided to bite the bullet and film a TBR video for the readathon. It was so weird!

Watch me being awkward, or just check out the list of books I’m going to read, below.

My BookTubeAThon TBR

Hellsing, Vol. 1-10, by Kohta Hirano
The Picture of Dorian Gray, by Oscar Wilde
Kingdom Come, by Mark Waid and Alex Ross
Hamlet, by William Shakespeare

This post is linked at “It’s Monday, what are you reading?”, a weekly meme that tells us what the blogosphere is currently reading. It is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. The links in the cover images take you to GoodReads.

4 thoughts on “Current Reads: BookTubeAThon 2014!

  1. Aaah I love The Picture of Dorian Gray! Wilde was a great author, if a bit misogynistic at times! I tried making videos but failed at the “editing” stage! You did great though :) Thanks for sharing!
    My Monday post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    • It’s a really great book, isn’t it? I’m so excited to reread it.
      I just edited the video with YouTube’s online editing tools, cause I certainly didn’t have the time to start learning some new editing software. I’m glad if it looks OK!

Leave a Reply

