Bout of Books 10 Wrap Up

So, Bout of Books is over. This is my wrap-up post – you can also take a look at my starting goals, as well as my daily reading progress for this read-a-thon. You can also visit the Bout of Books official site.

So, how did I do?

  • I finished 2 books & 1 novella
  • I also started reading 1 book and 1 novella
  • I read a total of 841 pages
  • My best reading day was 206 pages

I did well, although I did not quite meet my goal of 1080 pages read. I had planned on finishing Clockwork Angel by Cassanda Clare, but ended up getting only halfway through. On Thursday it looked like I would get all my reading done, but then on Friday I only ended up reading 50 pages – on Friday morning I only watched other people’s Bout of Books videos, and later in the day I went to the city with my sister, and we hanged out for seven hours! I had fun, though.

Overall, I think I did pretty well in the read-a-thon – I finished one of my High Fantasy Challenge books, and got started on the book I should really return to my friend soon. Underneath is the list of everything I read. All the cover images link to GoodReads.

Finished

The Sworn Sword Blood Oranges The Last Wish

The Sworn Sword (The Tales of Dunk and Egg #2), by George R.R. Martin
Blood Oranges (Siobhan Quinn #1) by Kathleen Tierney
The Last Wish (Witcher #1) by Andrzej Sapkowski

Started

Clockwork Angel The Mystery Knight

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassanda Clare
The Mystery Knight (The Tales of Dunk and Egg #3), by George R.R. Martin

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

