Current Reads: Bout of Books 10

Another week, another read-a-thon. This week I’m taking part in Bout of Books 10. This post is also linked at “It’s Monday, what are you reading?”, a weekly meme that tells us what the blogosphere is currently reading. It is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

What is Bout of Books?

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.
– From the Bout of Books team

Planned Reading List & Goals

The Sworn Sword Clockwork Angel The Last Wish Blood Oranges

The Sworn Sword (The Tales of Dunk and Egg #2), by George R.R. Martin
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassanda Clare
The Last Wish (Witcher #1) by Andrzej Sapkowski
Blood Oranges (Siobhan Quinn #1) by Kathleen Tierney

Here is my reading list with a lot of carry-overs from my unimpressive #AYearAThon reading week. One novella, three novels. Together they make 1080 pages, which would mean I should read on average a 154 pages a day. It’s a lofty goal for me, since I’m a slow reader (it takes me about an hour to read 50 pages), but I think it’s doable! Some days I might read less, some more. I already started The Sworn Sword last week, and plan to finish it today. I have the whole week to devote to reading, thankfully!

Extras

The Mystery Knight The Three Musketeers Musta kuin eebenpuu

The Mystery Knight (The Tales of Dunk and Egg #3), by George R.R. Martin
The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas – I’m already halfway through
Musta kuin eebenpuu (Lumikki Andersson #3), by Salla Simukka

This is my extra reading list in case I’m having trouble with one of my main picks, or, if by some miracle, I manage to finish everything else.

Are you taking part in Bout of Books? If so, leave me a link to your blogs/vlogs! I like to see what other people are reading.

One thought on “Current Reads: Bout of Books 10

  1. Good luck with the challenge! And yay for making it challenging :-) I would have loved to participate this year, but doubt I’ll make it, so I’ll just cheer from the sidelines.

Leave a Reply

