Bout of Books 10: Progress & Challenges

Here I will be posting about my progress for the Bout of Books 10 read-a-thon during the week. If I take part in any challenges, this is also where they will go.

My goals for the read-a-thon can be found here.
Pages read so far: 841 | Books/novellas finished: 3

Sunday

Reading Progress

BoB_Sunday

Challenges: Retitle Your Current Read

Today’s challenge is brought you to by Oh Magic Hour, and it is to give a new title to the book you are currently reading, or have read during the read-a-thon.

I am currently reading Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare, and I would rename it Magnus Bane in a Waistcoat, because that’s what I’m looking forward to most! :D He hasn’t made an appearance yet in the book, but all clues point to the fact that it will happen very soon. I can’t wait!

Saturday

Reading Progress

BoB_Saturday

Friday

Reading Progress

BoB_Friday
I was out almost all day, shopping with my sister. All my reading was done on the subway to/from the city. So, not much at all was read that day, but I had fun!

Thursday

Reading Progress

BoB_Thursday

Wednesday

Reading Progress

BoB_Wednesday

Tuesday

Reading Progress

BoB_Tuesday
I’ve beginning to feel like a 100 pages is my max in a day… Then again, I’ve been spending my time on challenges and watching other people’s progress, too.

Challenges: Books I’m looking forward to

Here is a list of my most anticipated speculative fiction titles coming out this year. The links take you to GoodReads.

Monday

Reading Progress

BoB_Monday

Challenges: If you like X, try Y

Monday’s challenge is to recommend some books to everyone. I will be giving you some fantasy recommendations, of course! What could be more fun than that? This challenge was brought to you by The Book Barbies. All the cover images link you to GoodReads.

If you like Jane Austen, try these books set in an alternate, magical regency era:
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Sorcery & Cecelia Shades of Milk and Honey

If you like the city of London, try some fantasy that is set there:
Rivers Of London Neverwhere

And finally, if you like middle-grade books, try some Diana Wynne Jones:
Howl's Moving Castle Charmed Life

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: Progress & Challenges

Leave a Reply

