#AYearAThon May Wrap-Up

I had some lofty goals for this month’s #AYearAThon, with the Finish/Catch Up on a Series theme. But then I went to a couple of movies, followed the Eurovision song contest, and all in all just felt too restless for reading. Let’s see how I did.

Finished #AYearAThon Reads

The Hedge Knight Glamour in Glass

The Hedge Knight (The Tales of Dunk and Egg #1), by George R.R. Martin
Glamour in Glass (Glamourist Histories #2) by Mary Robinette Kowal

So, I only managed to read one of G.R.R. Martin’s Dunk and Egg novellas, and finished one other book. To be honest, I finished Glamour in Glass a few hours after midnight on Sunday, but I’m still counting it! At least I managed to finish it; it had been on my shelf for ages. These were both solid 3 star reads – I didn’t love them, but they were fun to read. Sometimes I got confused by the names of the princes, other nobles and knights that were thrown about a lot in Martin’s novella, and in Kowal’s book I was bothered by the fact that for a long while in the book, the protagonist had nothing to do and was kept in the dark with no idea as to what was going on.

Planned Reads

The Sworn Sword The Mystery Knight Clockwork Angel The Last Wish

The Sworn Sword and The Mystery Knight (The Tales of Dunk and Egg #1-3), by George R.R. Martin
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassanda Clare
The Last Wish (Witcher #1) by Andrzej Sapkowski

Now, I didn’t plan to finish all of these last week (except for the novellas), but I wanted to at least get them started. I did start reading The Sworn Sword, but otherwise, none of these were even touched. These books will most likely carry on to my list for this week’s Bout of Books 10.0 readathon! I’ll try to do better with them this time!

2 thoughts on “#AYearAThon May Wrap-Up

  1. So, which movie did you go see? Was one of them Captain America? Ive been wanting to see that :)

    Two books is not bad and Hey I counted stuff I read after Midnight on Sunday Lol
    To bad you didnt like them better and I can’t imagine not getting confused by all those names :D
    Thanks for participating :D

    • I went to see Captain America already on its opening night – it’s really good, you should definitely go see it! The movies I went to see this time were The Grand Budapest Hotel, and The Lunchbox. I had some gifted movie tickets that were expiring that week, so I had to go use them!

Leave a Reply

