#AYearAThon Update

Last week I showed you my TBR for this week’s #AYearAThon, with the theme of Re-reads. Let’s have a look at how I am doing.

Finished books

Shades of Milk and Honey On Monday I started and finished Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal. I’ve reviewed this book on the blog when I first read it. I found this Regency-with-magic fantasy book to be quite like I remembered: fun, a quick read, with some predictability if you’ve read your Austen. I think I liked it a bit better the second time around, since I knew what to expect.

Monday: 302 pages

Currently reading

The Three Musketeers On Tuesday I moved onto my second reread, The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas. D’Artagnan is such a hothead! Although I enjoy the book, I haven’t been reading that much, so I am only 90 pages in…

Tuesday: 27 pages
Wednesday: 63 pages

I found it a fun coincidence that The Three Musketeers starts with the words “On the first Monday of the month of April”, and that’s when the read-a-thon started. Just my little dorky source of fun!

One thought on “#AYearAThon Update

  1. I really want to read Shades of Milk and Honey – note to self: buy a copy!!!
    I read the Three Musketeers a few years ago. It has quite a bit of padding here and there but I still really enjoyed it.
    Good luck with your reread readathon.
    Lynn :D

Leave a Reply

