Current Reads: Prince of Thorns + AYearAThon

This post is linked at “WWW Wednesdays”, a weekly reading meme hosted by Should Be Reading.

I am currently reading

Prince of ThornsPrince of Thorns
(The Broken Empire #1)
By: Mark Lawrence

I am still reading this grimdark high fantasy. I’m about halfway through – so far I haven’t gotten very immersed into the story, but I do intend to finish the book.

Last week I posted

Review: City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

What I will read next

Shades of Milk and Honey The Three Musketeers
Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal
The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas

Last week I stumbled upon this read-a-thon called AYearAThon. Some people came up with a year’s worth of montly read-a-thons for 2014. So, once a month, there is a week-long read-a-thon with a set theme. You don’t have to take part in all of them if you don’t want to – you can just do the month/months of your choosing. You can find more info about the YearAThon here, and join the GoodReads group here.

April’s theme is Re-Reads, and it takes place next week, from April 7th to 13th. I found the theme interesting, since there are a couple of books that I’ve meant to re-read for a while. I think I will also take part at least in May’s Finish/Catch Up On A Series and July’s Classics read-a-thons.

I need to re-read Shades of Milk and Honey so that I can continue with the Glamourist Histories series, and I’ve wanted to re-read The Three Musketeers (and all its sequels) for a while now. I thought this might be a great time for that! I hope to finish both of these next week, but since The Three Musketeers is over 800 pages long, it might be wishful thinking. Let’s see how I’ll do!

8 thoughts on “Current Reads: Prince of Thorns + AYearAThon

  1. I’ve been wondering about the rest of the Glamourist series. I read the first book a couple of years ago, but haven’t read any since. Worth continuing?

Leave a Reply

