Current Reads: Wise Man’s Fear

This post is linked at “It’s Monday, what are you reading?”, a weekly meme that tells us what the blogosphere is currently reading. It is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. The links in the cover images take you to GoodReads.

I am currently reading

The Wise Man's Fear Hangsaman Punainen kuin veri
The Wise Man’s Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle #2) by Patrick Rothfuss
Hangsaman by Shirley Jackson
Punainen kuin veri by Salla Simukka (“As Red As Blood”)

I’m currently reading a couple of different books since I’m feeling a bit restless. I continued with the high fantasy series The Kingkiller Chronicle right after finishing the first book. That book is huge, though, and I’m also currently reading the modern classic horror Hangsaman, as well as a Finnish YA crime novel. I’m making slow progress with each, and reading graphic novels whenever I pause with these.

Last week I posted

January Book Haul

Last week I finished reading

Chew Vol. 7
Chew Vol.7: Bad Apples by John Layman & Rob Guillory
Last week I only finished one comic trade paperback, the latest volume of Chew. It was ok, but pretty clearly an in-between volume before the plot gets back going again.

2 thoughts on “Current Reads: Wise Man’s Fear

Leave a Reply

