Current Reads: Over Sea, Under Stone

This post is linked at “It’s Monday, what are you reading?”, a weekly meme that tells us what the blogosphere is currently reading. It is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. The links in the cover images take you to GoodReads.

I am currently reading

Over Sea Under Stone
Over Sea, Under Stone
(The Dark is Rising #1)
By: Susan Cooper
Genre: Children’s fantasy

Siblings Simon, Jane, and Barney are spending their summer holiday in Cornwall. They stumble upon a map that will guide them to an ancient, Arthurian treasure.

I’ve never read this fantasy series before! I don’t know why I never picked it up as a kid, especially because I remember reading and loving Cooper’s Seaward. I found this whole series in two bind-up volumes from a used book store earlier this year. I’m still in the beginning – so far it is a nice read, and some of the Arthurian plot points are starting to raise their heads.

Last week I finished reading

Great Expectations
Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

2 thoughts on “Current Reads: Over Sea, Under Stone

Leave a Reply

