Current Reads: The Fractal Prince

This post is linked at “WWW Wednesdays”, a weekly reading meme hosted by Should Be Reading. All the links take you to GoodReads.

I am currently reading

The Fractal Prince
The Fractal Prince

By: Hannu Rajaniemi
Genre: Science Fiction
From: The library

Master thief Jean le Flambeur is out of prison, but still not free. To pay his debts he has to break into the mind of a living god.

I’m finally getting back into the swing of reading Rajaniemi. It always takes me a while to get used to the fact that it’s okay if I don’t understand some (or most) things about the world or the technology.

I’m also continuing with The Name of the Wind and still slowly reading Great Expectations.

Last week I finished

Last week I read a lot of graphic novels:
Runaways: Deluxe vol. 2 & 3 by Brian K. Vaughan, Adrian Alphona, et al.
Invincible: Ultimate Collection vol. 1 by Robert Kirkman, Cory Walker and Ryan Ottley
A Bride’s Story Vol. 3 by Kaoru Mori
The Unwritten Vol. 2 & 3 by Mike Carey and Peter Gross
I also read the Civil War and Secret Invasion Runaways/Young Avengers crossovers.

What might be next

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown
I preordered this book, but it has been sitting unread on my shelf. I think i really need to pick it up soon, but who knows how much time the current books I’m reading will still take me. The Name of the Wind is one big book.

3 thoughts on “Current Reads: The Fractal Prince

Leave a Reply

