My Summer Reading List

I don’t like making strict TBR plans, but here are some books that I’m excited about and might just pick up this summer. All of the books are unread books from my shelves. The links take you to GoodReads.

Maija’s Top 10 Books from Summer TBR Pile

Top10SummerTBR_1

1. The Child Thief by Brom
Since I just read Peter Pan, I can’t wait to read this dark Peter Pan retelling!

2. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman | Read
A new book from Neil Gaiman is always a cause for celebration to me. I might be picking this up next.

3. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline | Read
This book just sounds so interesting, I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet!

4. We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson | Read
I really liked the spooky atmosphere in Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House, so I’m looking forward to this.

Top10SummerTBR_2

5. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
This gothic horror classic just might be calling my name this summer.

6. Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaronovich | Read
My sister lent me this second Peter Grant book, and I’m very interested to see what the wizard detective faces next.

7. Divergent by Veronica Roth
I picked this book up and started it once already, but only got a chapter in. Next time I mean business!

8. The Gunslinger by Stephen King
My sister likes this book so much, I just have to read it to see what she’s going on about.

9. Over Sea, Under Stone by Susan Cooper
I’m going to read the first book from this Finnish The Dark is Rising compendium.

10. Doll Bones by Holly Black | Read
This middle-grade horror/fantasy book is still in the mail on its way to me. I hope it arrives soon!

 

This post is linked at “Top Ten Tuesday”, a weekly book list meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

4 thoughts on “My Summer Reading List

  1. Those are some awesome sounding books, I have only read a few. I can’t wait to get my hands on the Neil Gaiman book! Lucky!! :) I loved the Susan Cooper books – totally fun and Divergent is lots of action if you can just get into it!

    • I went and bought the Gaiman book straight when it was released! I have never read Cooper’s Dark is Rising series before – I can’t understand why I didn’t pick them up as a kid, since I do remember reading and liking her book Seaward…

Leave a Reply

