It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

I’m back with a look at what I’m currently reading!

I am currently reading

@ GoodReads
Rot & Ruin
By: Jonathan Maberry
From: The library

I have tons of other books to read, but I glanced at the beginning of Rot & Ruin when I borrowed it from the library, and then just kept on reading. I was surprised it was just lying on the shelf at my library, although I was a bit bummed out that the cover wasn’t the pretty US edition (the second image). So far it’s a very promising zombie novel, dealing more with the psychological side of living in a society with zombies on the other side of the fence, and less with straight-on horror & gore (though there’s that, as well).


Zombies vs. Unicorns
Edited by:
Holly Black & Justine Larbalestier
From: My bookshelf

This book is a collection of short stories from different authors. Each author has picked sides and decided which creature, zombies or unicorns, they want to write about. This book is currently on my night stand, and I’m slowly reading one or half a short story a night. I’m about half-way through and have to say that so far the zombie stories are winning for me!

Last week I read

Last week I didn’t really know what to read. I have a lot of books on loan from the library and from my friends, and I ended up reading a few pages from the beginning of many books. I couldn’t decide on what I wanted to read until I started Rot & Ruin.

Last week I posted

2012 Sci-Fi Challenge 3 of 7: The Quantum Thief – a review of my latest SF read

 

“It’s Monday, what are you reading?” is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

Leave a Reply

