It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

I am currently reading

Girl of Nightmares
Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake
From: My bookshelf

Yay, I’m finally starting to read the second Anna book (the first being Anna Dressed in Blood). Nothing to say yet, except that the red font is really distracting and I hope it was slightly darker.


Phoenix Rising by Pip Ballantine & Tee Morris
(Ministry of Peculiar Occurences #1)
From: My bookshelf

I am continuing with this steampunk novel about Wellington Books, the archivist & Eliza D. Braun, the field agent. I’m 50 pages in and so far it looks promising. I think things are starting to slowly kick into gear (pun intended).

Last week I read


Well, I actually finished Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajamäki today, not last week. The book was part of my 2012 Sci-Fi Challenge, and I will review it later (psst – I liked it). I also continued reading the Runaways (vol.5) and Chew (vol.2) graphic novel series. Chew is shaping up to be my one of my favorite currently running graphic novels. I just love the imagination & quirkiness of the writer & the artist!

Last week I posted

My Top 10 Fall TBR Books

 

“It’s Monday, what are you reading?” is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

One thought on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

