Top 10 Fall TBR Books

The Broke and the Bookish asked in their Top 10 Tuesday post this week: “What books you’re most excited about that have made it on your Fall TBR list?”

So, here’s my selection of books that I’m most excited about for the rest of the year. All of these aren’t new books, by far, and many are chunksters, but I plan to start reading them, at least! The images take you to GoodReads as usual.


Cold Days (The Dresden Files #14) by Jim Butcher
Don’t go to GoodReads and read the synopsis if you haven’t read the previous books – the description is spoilericious! I can’t wait to see what’s in store next for Dresden when this book comes out at the end of November. Those who have read the previous book know that we left Dresden in a pretty bad but interesting spot.

Girl of Nightmares (Anna, #2) by Kendare Blake
This book is waiting on my shelf for me to pick it up and start reading, and I will be doing so soon.

A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire, #4) by George R.R. Martin
I finished the third book, A Storm of Swords, earlier this year. I needed to take a bit of a breather after that, but I will definitely be continuing with this series later this year.


Zombies Vs. Unicorns, edited by Holly Black and Justine Larbalestier
Another book from my shelves. This short story collection contains stories of either zombies or unicorns, from authors such as Scott Westerfield, Naomi Novik, Cassandra Clare and Meg Cabot, plus many more.

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3) by Suzanne Collins
I’m finally making my way to the last book in the Hunger Games series. I hope it will be worth it. Katniss rules!

Kohtalon koukkuja or Conrad’s Fate (Chrestomanci, #5) by Diana Wynne Jones
This book just came out in Finnish. I’ve read the previous books in the series in Finnish, and I like the translation enough to continue. This has been a very good series so far, my favorites being Charmed Life and The Lives of Christopher Chant.


Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
Can’t wait to read this classic Gothic novel.

Dracula by Bram Stoker
I have read Dracula before, but I have to re-read it after buying this beautiful edition, gorgeously illustrated edition by comics artist Becky Cloonan.

The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin
I’m reading this book as a part of my science fiction challenge. I’ve only read the Earthsea fantasy books by Le Guin before, so I’m interested in her science fiction work.


Helsingin alla by Maria Turtschaninoff
This YA fantasy book, originally written in Swedish, tells of another town right underneath Helsinki. Sort of like a Finnish Neverwhere, I guess. I’m intrigued.

So here were my choices! I’m excited to hear about yours.

One thought on “Top 10 Fall TBR Books

Leave a Reply

