It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? / SWUR Wrap-Up

Last week I took part in the Summer Wrap-Up Read-A-Thon. My goal was to read the three books below, and as you can see, I did it! Yay! I had also hoped to start the B.P.R.D: Plague of Frogs 1 graphic novel, but that didn’t happen (I pretty much didn’t read anything on Saturday, I wasn’t at home). I’m not currently reading anything, ’cause I finished Forsaken just before going to bed yesterday.

Update: Oh, I won a copy of Water for Elephants from the SWUR Participant give away! Has anyone read it? What did you think? I like circuses and carnivales, so I could like this.

Last week I read

North End - Niskaan putoava taivas Forsaken
Salem’s Lot by Stephen King | North End – Niskaan putoava taivas by Laura Lähteenmäki | Forsaken by Jana Oliver
(click the pictures to go to GoodReads)

I wasn’t really feeling Salem’s Lot OR Niskaan putoava taivas, so my reading week was saved by Forsaken, which was fun, entertaining and well-written. I will definitely pick up the sequel. I’ll share more thoughts about the books later.

This week I plan to read

I don’t normally make TBR posts, but since I’m not currently reading anything, I thought I’d show you some books that are waiting for me to read them. I’m not sure if I’ll pick them up this week, but it’s probable.

Girl of Nightmares
Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake | B.P.R.D: Plague of Frogs 1 by Mike Mignola et al.

Last week I posted

Summer Wrap-Up Read-A-Thon Update post

 

“It’s Monday, what are you reading?” is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.
The Summer Wrap-Up Read-A-Thon was hosted by In Between and Some Like It Paranormal.

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? / SWUR Wrap-Up

    • I think most of my problem was that I didn’t really like the villagers, and there were many chapters from different villagers’ points of view. That jarred my reading. Also, things didn’t really start happening until halfway through the book, that’s 300 pages in…

Leave a Reply

