It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Summer vacation is over and it’s back to work I go! I’m a bit surprised as to how little I read during the holiday – perhaps I need the commute to read?

I am currently reading


Forsaken by Jana Oliver
(Known in the U.S. as The Demon Trapper’s Daughter)
From: The library

Riley Blackthorne is an apprentice Demon Trapper, following in her father’s footsteps. It looks like she has a hard time because many Demon Trappers are against a girl being trained to be one of them. I have read two chapters, and it seems like this could be interesting. I just get the giggles from the fact that the girl’s father’s name is Paul Blackthorne, who is the actor who played Harry Dresden in the short-lived The Dresden Files TV-series.


Salem’s Lot by Stephen King
From: The library

Yes, guys, I am STILL reading this! It just took me a really long time to get into this. I’m halfway through and I have to return it on Wednesday, so it looks like I’ll be reading it today and tomorrow. At least stuff is beginning to happen right about now, and my interest is piqued.

Last week I read

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card – Read my review here

I also posted the July Wrap-Up.

“It’s Monday, what are you reading?” is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. I keep meaning to buy the Demon Trappers….and I keep forgetting to do this. That’s the problem with books you can’t get right off the shelves in the bookstore. It’s too easy to forget all the ones you want while e-shopping. List time…..

    My Monday Reading

    • That’s true! There’s so many books all around while e-shopping that one forgets what one was originally looking for.

      My copy of Forsaken is actually from the library.

      • lol – we had to stop going to the library long ago, because we were so horrible at returning books that we kept having to pay fines, after paying more than we would have had to pay for a new book one time, I stomped my feet and yelled NO MORE! that was at home, not in the library. ;) it wasn’t fair for the other users, either to have longer waits because people like me are so bad at returning books. :)

  2. Forsaken sounds good. I had it on my stack but donated unread when it sat for a really long time. I thought my students would enjoy it. I just can’t read Stephen King – too creepy and too long for me. My Monday Report is here. Happy reading!

    • I’ve only read The Shining by Stephen King before. I remember I liked it well enough, not a favourite, though. Salem’s Lot is falling short so far.

      I know how it can get with books standing too long on the shelf when there’s so much other stuff to read!

Leave a Reply

