It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

I am on holiday and what with visiting here and there, I didn’t manage to write a post about what I was reading last week. I also haven’t read that much. Anyway, here are my current reads.

I am currently reading

Ender's Game
Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
From:
A friend

Ender Wiggin has shown great promise, and is recruited to Battle School. He could be humanity’s greatest hope in the battle against the aliens, but first he must survive Battle School’s training programme.

I really enjoy this book and I’m almost finished. Everything is stacked against Ender, yet he continues to prevail. I’m reading this as part of my 2012 Sci-Fi Challenge. Although this was not originally written for the young adult audience, this reads a lot like a YA book.


Salem’s Lot by Stephen King
From: The library

A writer moves to a town where he spent a few years in childhood. He tries to rent the resident “murder house” but finds out it has just recently been sold…

Yes, I’m still reading this. I haven’t progressed much, I’m still at the beginning. I think that once it really gets going I will read it faster.

During the past two weeks I read

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
– contemporary YA / an American girl’s tad boring travels in Europe
Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol
– YA graphic novel / a young girl falls down a well and befriends a ghost in this gorgeously drawn GN

During the past two weeks I wrote

Graphic Reads #1 (short reviews of graphic novels)
Thoughts on City of Ashes (a review)

“It’s Monday, what are you reading?” is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

